National Jukebox

The Library of Congress offers National Jukebox. The National Jukebox features historical recordings free of charge to the public. The historical recordings span between 1910 and 1929. There are more than 10,000 recordings available! This is a fantastic collection of music, both instrumental and vocal, along with spoken word recordings. Search the site and create your own historical playlist.

**Library of Congress also gives a disclaimer about the available recordings. It's important to remember when dealing with historic documents and recordings to listen or read the whole item in question. Some historical items contain offensive language because they reflect the attitudes, perspectives, and beliefs of different times.**

We're open:

Mon-Thurs 8:30am - 8:30pm
Friday 8:30am - 6:00pm
Saturday 8:30am - 4:30pm
Sunday 1:00pm - 5:00pm